FLASH SALE - There is no better time to take an online drivers education course! Use offer code ODEflash to receive 10% off our already great prices!
FLASH SALE - Use offer code ODEflash to receive 10% off our already great prices!
Live 7 Day US-Based Customer Service
Work at Your Own Pace
DMV Accepted Certificate (License #PRDS00026444)
We've put together a list of our most frequently asked questions about the Nevada online drivers ed course. Have a question and can't find the answer in our FAQs? No problem! Simply contact us today to find an answer.
Anyone of any age can take the online course! To get credit towards your driver license you must be at least 15 years of age when you enroll in the course.
This is a 30 hour self-paced course as required by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles.
No. You can take our online course in bits and pieces, or you can do it all in one sitting, it is entirely up to you. When you register, you are issued a unique Login ID, which you will use to sign in and out of the course. Your progress is saved each time you log out, so when you’re ready to continue, you can pick up right where you left off.
The course is divided up into units containing reading material, video and graphics with a short review quiz at the end of each unit. There will also be a final exam at the end of the course.
Our online course is graded based on answers given to multiple choice questions. The questions are based on material provided within the course text, video, and animations. To pass the course, a score of 80% or greater is required on the section tests and the final exam. We offer unlimited retakes, so if you don't pass on your first try, you can try again.
Once you complete the online course and we receive your notarized statement, your completion certificate will be available as a PDF file for you to download, save, and print out within 24 hours.
We accept Visa and MasterCard. You can pay online with a credit card or an ATM/Debit card as long as it has a Visa or MasterCard logo.
Yes, our website is secure. Not only are we verified through Comodo Secure but we also have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.
Yes! Instruction permit holders under the age of 18 may only drive with an adult over the age of 21 who has a valid Nevada driver's license, at least one year of driving experience, and is seated next to you at all times.
You must complete 50 hours of in-car training, 10 of which must be at night. You must keep a written log of the dates and times you performed in car training, signed by your parent or guardian.
Please see our complete list of permit requirements and documents you’ll need to bring with you to your DMV appointment.
Please see our full list of driver license application requirements, which you’ll need to meet before you take your driving skills test at the DMV.
The Nevada DMV requires us to have a notarized statement on file that certifies that you are the person who completed the course. Once you complete the final exam, you'll be instructed to print the notarized form, and once you have it notarized and returned to us, the certificate will be available to download and print within 24 hours.