Spring Sale - 10% off! There's no better time to take an online drivers ed course. For 10% off your course fee, use offer code SpringOde.
Looking for information about Florida Online Drivers Ed?
We're here to answer your questions!
We've put together a list of our most frequently asked questions about our Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education online drivers ed course. Have a question and can't find the answer in our FAQs? No problem! Simply contact us today to find an answer.
Anyone of any age can take the online course! If you have never held a regular driver license in any state, country, or jurisdiction, you must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course before applying for a temporary driving permit (restricted driver license) in the state of Florida.
The course is a 4 hour course as required by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
No. You can take our online course in bits and pieces, or you can do it all in one sitting, it is entirely up to you. When you register, you are issued a unique Login ID, which you will use to sign in and out of the course. Your progress is saved each time you log out, so when you’re ready to continue, you can pick up right where you left off.
The course is divided up into units containing reading material, video and graphics with a short review quiz at the end of each unit. There will also be a final exam at the end of the course.
Our online course is graded based on answers given to multiple choice questions. The questions are based on material provided within the course text, video, and animations. To pass the course, a score of 80% or greater is required on the section tests and the final exam. We offer unlimited retakes, so if you don't pass on your first try, you can try again.
Once you complete the online course we will send your certificate of completion electronically to the Florida DHSMV. The driver license or tax collector office will have your electronic completion information available when you arrive to apply for your learner’s license.
We accept Visa and MasterCard. You can pay online with a credit card or an ATM/Debit card as long as it has a Visa or MasterCard logo.
Yes, our website is secure. Not only are we verified through Comodo Secure but we also have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.
Yes! With a learner’s license or learner’s permit, you may only drive with a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat. You may drive during daylight hours for the first three months you hold your permit. After you have held your permit for three months, you may drive until 10 PM.
You’ll need to complete at least 50 hours of behind the wheel driving experience, of which 10 hours must be at night. When you apply for your intermediate license, your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed the practice hours.
The Florida DHSMV provides the Florida Drivers Guide for Parents and Teens to help direct your driving practice.
Please see our full list of permit application requirements and documents you’ll need to bring with you to your appointment.
Please see our complete list of driver license application requirements, which you’ll need to meet before you take your behind-the-wheel driving skills test.