Taking Arizona Drivers Ed Online is Easy!
1. Enroll Online
Do you want to earn your driver's license? Enroll in OnlineDriversEd.com to complete the Arizona defensive driver education course completely online.
2. Finish the Course
Our Arizona drivers ed course is self-paced and easy to complete. It's divided into sections with review quizzes, to prepare you to get your Arizona driver's license.
3. Download Certificate
Your certificate will be available for you to download, save, and print out as soon as you pass your final exam.
4. Congratulations: You're Ready to Drive
Completing an online drivers ed course along with your required practice hours prepare you for your Arizona driver’s license so you can get on the road!
Frequently Asked Questions
This is a 4-4.5 hour self-paced course as required by the Arizona ADOT Department of Motor Vehicles.
Graduated Instruction Permit Requirements
- The teen must be at least 15 years and 6 months old to obtain their Instruction Permit.
- The teen must pass written and vision tests and bring to a ADOT office a completed application and original Identification Documents.
- The permit test may be taken at home with parental or guardian supervision.
- The application must be signed by the parent/legal guardian at the MVD office.
Learning To Drive
- The applicant must complete at least 20 hours of supervised driving practice including at least 6 hours at night.
- Complete an approved 4-4.5 hour Defensive Driving School driver education course offered by a certified defensive drivng school approved by the Arizona Supreme Court.
- Alternative training options including High School Driver Education and others.
Applying For Your Graduated License Requirements
- The teen must be at least 16 years old.
- The teen must hold an Arizona class G permit for at least six months.
- The teen must provide proof of drivers education program completion
- The teen must have completed the required supervised driving practice.
If you are between 15 ½ and 18 years of age you may take this course as part of the Arizona Graduated License Requirements. If you are over 18 years of age, driver's education is not required to obtain your permit, but you can still take our course to learn the rules of the road!
Once you complete the online course, your completion certificate will be available as a PDF file for you to download, save, and print out.