- California law requires permit holders under the age of 18 to drive with an adult at least 25 years of age, who has a valid California driver license, and must be seated in the passenger seat - close enough where they can take control of the vehicle.
- No. You can take our online course over a period of time or you can do it all in one sitting, it is entirely up to you. When you register, you are issued a unique Log In ID that is your access to the course. You will use this ID to sign in and out of the course. Your information is saved each time you leave so the next time you log in you will start where you last left off.
- You can reach us at:
1955 Cleveland Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
- Once you complete the online course we will mail your certificate of completion along with a DMV application DL44, through the US Postal Service. We do have express shipping available, if needed.
- We accept Visa and MasterCard. You can pay online with a credit card or ATM/Debit card with a Visa Or MasterCard logo.
The course is divided up into units. Each unit has reading, video and graphics with review questions at the end. Once the course is complete there will be a final exam at the end of the course.
- Our online course is graded based on answers given to multiple choice questions. The questions are based on material provided within the course, video and animations. To pass the course, a score of 80% or greater is required on the section tests and the final exam. We offer unlimited retakes, so if you don't pass on your first try, you can try again.
- The course is a 30 hour course as required by the California Department of Motor Vehicles. Only 25 hours of the course is reading material.
- Our online drivers ed course is approved in California, Florida and Nevada.
- Yes our website is secure. Not only are we verified through VeriSign but we also have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.
To apply for a driving permit you must:
- Be between 15 ½ and 18 years of age.
- Have a social security number and card.
- Make an appointment at a DMV office to take the written exam.
- Complete the DL44 application. A parent or guardian signature is required on the form.
- Obtain proof of completion in Driver Education or proof of enrollment in an integrated Driver Education and Driver Training Program.
- Pay the application fee, which entitles you to 3 tests at the DMV within a 12 month period.
Once you are at the DMV, you will be required to do the following:
- Provide your true full name.
- Give a thumb print.
- Have your picture taken.
- Pass a vision exam.
- Turn in proof of completion in Driver Education course.
- Provide your social security card. It will be verified with the Social Security Administration while you are in the office.
- Verify your birth date and legal presence.
- Pass a traffic laws and sign test. There are 46 questions on the test, you must answer 39 or more correctly. You have three chances to pass the test. If you fail, you must wait 7 days before taking it again.
- You can call us and request a duplicate certificate be sent out to you. There is an additional fee of $20 for the duplicate copy. Please note that you can NOT take the DMV test without the blue certificate.
To take your behind-the-wheel test at the DMV you must:
- Be at least 16 years old
- Have held your permit for a minimum of six months
- Have completed 6 hours of professional driver training
- Have completed 50 hours of practice with an adult 25 years or older. The adult must have a valid California driver license and certify the 50 hours of practice. At least 10 of the 50 hours must be done at night.
- Anyone of any age can take the online course, however to obtain a driving permit the student must be at least 15 ½ years of age.